190422 President 1In a series of Presidential Decrees, posted on his website, outgoing Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko either accepted the resignations or dismissed members of his cabinet and staff.


His press secretary Svyatoslav Tsegolko was dismissed along with advisers Ihor Hryniv, Leszek Balcerowicz, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Serhiyi Kvit, Oleksandr Paskhaver, Maria Haidar and Yuriy Biryukov.


He also accepted the resignations of Iryna Lutsenko from her post as the President’s representative in the Verkhovna Rada and Iryna Gerashchenko from her post as the President’s authorized representative for the peaceful settlement of the situation in Donbas.


Poroshenko’s tenure as president will end on May 20, 2019 immediately after Volodymyr Zelenskyi has been sworn in as the new President. Because of the change in office, many of Poroshenko’s people have submitted their official resignations.



! При використанні вмісту сайту обов’язковим є активне гіперпосилання на defence-ua.com, що не закрите від індексації пошуковими системами